Congratulations Deb Tolman!

The Strickland-Daniel Mentoring Award is given by Division 35, Psychology of Women, to recognize the feminist mentoring of the recipient, as well as the legacies of Dr. Strickland and Dr. Daniel. The two women for whom the award is named both served as president of the American Psychological Association, mentoring women in their own institutions and at the national level. Both women made remarkable strides in modeling and developing women’s leadership across the institutions, informal and formal, of the discipline of psychology and supporting the development and success of diverse women–and ensuring that younger women become strong mentors themselves.

Deb is absolutely delighted to receive this award and to have the privilege of working with the amazing students, former students and now colleagues who are the heart, soul and engine of CSP.