CUNY Participants

Faculty Co-Leaders

Mediating the Archive

Cathy Davidson is Distinguished Professor of English at the Graduate Center, CUNY, and is the cofounder of HASTAC (Humanities, Arts, Science and Technology Alliance and Collaboratory).

Matthew Gold is Associate Professor of English and Digital Humanities, City Tech and The Graduate Center.

Amy Herzog is Coordinator of the Film Studies Program at the CUNY Graduate Center, and Associate Professor of Media Studies at Queens College.

Lev Manovich is Professor of Computer Science at The Graduate Center and Visiting Professor at the European Graduate School in Saas-Fee, Switzerland.

Edward D. Miller is Associate Professor of Film Studies and Theatre at the Graduate Center and of Media Culture at College of Staten Island.

Douglas Rushkoff is Professor of Media Studies at Queens College.

Narrating Change/Changing Narratives

Colette Daiute is Professor of Psychology at the Graduate Center.

Sujatha Fernandes is an Associate Professor of Sociology at Queens College and the Graduate Center.

Jeanne Theoharis is a Distinguished Professor of political science at Brooklyn College.

Megan Vaughan is a Distinguished Professor of History, The Graduate Center.

Social Choreography: Exhibition and Performance

Claire Bishop is Professor of Art History at the Graduate Center.

Susan Buck-Morss is Distinguished Professor of Political Science at the Graduate Center.

Katherine Carl is Curator of the James Gallery and Deputy Director of the Center for the Humanities at the Graduate Center.

Frank Hentschker is Executive Director and Director of Programs at the Martin E. Segal Theatre Center (MESTC), and faculty of the Ph.D. Program in Theatre at The Graduate Center.

Paul Ramirez Jonas is Professor in the MFA program at Hunter College.

Gregory Sholette teaches studio art and social practice at Queens College and is associate faculty at Home WorkSpace, Beirut, as well as at the Art, Design and the Public Domain program of Harvard University’s Graduate School of Design.


Esther Allen is Associate Professor in the Department of Modern Languages and Comparative Literature at Baruch College.

Debra Caplan is Assistant Professor of Theatre in the Department of Fine and Performing Arts at Baruch College.

José del Valle is Professor of Hispanic Linguistics, The Graduate Center.

Jean Graham-Jones is Professor of Theatre, Hispanic and Luso-Brazilian Literatures and Languages, and Comparative Literature at the Graduate Center

Cheryl C. Smith is Associate Professor of English at Baruch College, and the Coordinator of the Great Works Program.

Digital Fellows

Benjamin Haber is a PhD candidate in the Department of Sociology at The Graduate Center.

Casey Michael Henry is a Ph.D. student in English Literature at The Graduate Center.

Jessica Murray is a doctoral student in Human Development at The Graduate Center.

Bess Rowen is a Ph.D. candidate in the Theatre program at The Graduate Center.


 OpenCUNY » login | join | terms | activity 

 Supported by the CUNY Doctoral Students Council.