Student Tech Fee Committee

The Student Tech Fee Committee at the Graduate Center consists of four student members [including the DSC Steering Officer for Library and Technology], three faculty members from the sciences, humanities and social sciences respectively and the Chief Librarian. The IT Vice-President (chair) and one additional faculty representative are non-voting members. The STF Committee meets once every year. In the last two years, STF funds have been used to install two new scanners in addition to providing continued support for hardware and software maintenance, library subscriptions, new software purchases, wireless access improvement and student printing [toner and paper].

Members for the academic year 2014-15


  • Hamad Sindhi (Officer for Technology and Library, Sociology)
  • Stephanie Vella (Theatre)
  • Reethee Antony (SLH Sciences)
  • Robert Bell (MALS)
  • Stefanie A. Jones (Theatre) – alternate
  • Eero Laine (Theatre) – alternate


  • Manfred Philipp, Professor, Sciences Cluster
  • Lia Schwartz, Professor, Humanities Cluster
  • Thom B. Thurston, Professor, Social Sciences Cluster
  • Stephen Brier, Professor, GC Academic Technology Officer (non-voting member)


  • Polly Thistlethwaite, Chief Librarian


  • Bob Campbell, VP for IT, Committee Chair (non-voting member)

Minutes and Agendas

  • Coming soon! Beginning Spring 2015, the Officer for Technology and Library will make available at this location the minutes and agendas of the Student Tech Fee Committee meetings.


Leave a Reply

 OpenCUNY » login | join | terms | activity 

 Supported by the CUNY Doctoral Students Council.